Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

Netflix now lets you stop autoplay previews before they start! Here’s how


Atta Ur Rehman KhanWeb Editor & Columnist

07th Feb, 2020. 08:51 pm
Double Click 160 x 600
Netflix autoplay previews

Thankfully, Netflix now allows its users to disable auto-play videos entirely, so you won’t be forced to quickly jump between shows and movies on the services to avoid watching bits of programming you’re not interested in.

A tweet posted by user Sarah Hollowellprompted the change:

“We’ve heard the feedback loud and clear – members can now control whether or not they see autoplay previews on Netflix,” Netflix tweeted.

The important thing to know is that you can only change this setting by signing into Netflix with a web browser; as of now, there’s no way to do it from the Netflix app on your smartphone, tablet, or TV. But the process couldn’t be much easier, the verge said.

  • Sign into your Netflix account on the web.
  • Click your profile photo in the upper right and choose “Manage Profiles.”
  • Choose the profile you want to disable autoplay for. Beneath the options for your profile name, language, and parental controls, you’ll see a section for autoplay controls.
  • You can uncheck “Autoplay next episode in a series on all devices” to prevent Netflix from automatically starting up the next episode when you’re streaming a TV series. This option has been around for several years, but it’s possible you’ve never noticed it.
  • You can also uncheck “Autoplay previews while browsing on all devices” to stop clips from playing when you’re navigating around the Netflix home screen and other sections of the service. This is the new setting, the one that will let you browse the service without a trailer starting up every time you stop on a given show or movie.

‘SITARA’ is all set to release on Netflix as Pakistan’s first animated film

Earlier, Former Netflix customers who canceled their subscription months ago have had their accounts reactivated without their consent.

BBC reported that the video streaming service wants it to be easy for customers to rejoin.

As a result, customer data is held on the site for 10 months, including billing details.

Netflix says this information is available to members who choose to cancel and they will delete it all if requested by email.

Netflix says the safety of its members’ accounts is a top priority, and members who notice any unusual activity on their account should contact them immediately.

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news