IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals’ Complete Squad & Schedule

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

20th Sep, 2020. 11:30 am
IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals was first established in 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils. It is owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. The team has never made an appearance in the finals of every season so far. 


Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Jason Roy, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, R Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmyer, Tushar Deshpande.

New Players:

The Delhi Capitals has bought 8 new players in the auction including, Alex Carey, Chris Woakes, Jason Roy, Lalit Yadav (uncapped), Marcus Stoinis, Mohit Sharma, Shimron Hetmyer, Tushar Deshpande.

List Of Players With Their Salaries:

PlayerRetained/bought/tradedPrice (Rs Cr)
Ajinkya RahaneTraded in5.25
Alex CareyBought2.4
Amit MishraRetained4
Avesh KhanRetained0.7
Axar PatelRetained5
Chris WoakesBought1.5
Harshal PatelRetained0.2
Ishant SharmaRetained1.1
Jason RoyBought1.5
Kagiso RabadaRetained4.2
Keemo PaulRetained0.5
Lalit Yadav (uncapped)Bought0.2
Marcus StoinisBought4.8
Mohit SharmaBought0.5
Prithvi ShawRetained1.2
R AshwinTraded in7.6
Rishabh PantRetained15
Sandeep LamichhaneRetained0.2
Shikhar DhawanRetained5.2
Shimron HetmyerBought7.75
Shreyas IyerRetained7
Tushar Deshpande (uncapped)Bought0.2

List Of Players With Their Role:

Shreyas Iyer (R)Batsman
Ajinkya Rahane (R)Batsman
Keemo Paul (R)Batsman
Prithvi Shaw (R)Batsman
Shikhar Dhawan (R)Batsman
Shimron HetmyerBatsman
Rishabh Pant (R)Wicket Keeper
Alex CareyWicket Keeper
Marcus StoinisAll-Rounder
Lalith YadavAll-Rounder
Daniel SamsBowler
Anrich NortjeBowler
Avesh Khan (R)Bowler
Ravichandran Ashwin (R)Bowler
Sandeep Lamichhane (R)Bowler
Axar Patel (R)Bowler
Harshal Patel (R)Bowler
Ishant Sharma (R)Bowler
Kagiso Rabada (R)Bowler
Mohit SharmaBowler
Tushar DeshpandeBowler
Amit Mishra (R)Bowler

Schedule For IPL 2020:

DateDayMatch CenterVenueTime India (IST)
2020-09-20SundayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-09-25FridayChennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-09-29TuesdayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-03SaturdayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-10-05MondayRoyal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-09FridayRajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-10-11SundayMumbai Indians (MI) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-14WednesdayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-17SaturdayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-10-20TuesdayKings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-24SaturdayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)ABU DHABI3:30 PM IST
2020-10-27TuesdaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-31SaturdayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI)DUBAI3:30 PM IST
2020-11-02MondayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
Adsense 300 x 250