IPL 2020: Rajasthan Royals’ Complete Squad & Schedule

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

20th Sep, 2020. 12:10 pm
IPL 2020: Rajasthan Royals

Founded in 2008, the team, Rajasthan Royals, is sometimes considered as the “Moneyball” team of the IPL. The team won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne, despite being written off as a title contender by the media and fans.

The Royals were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy.


Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Steve Smith, Robin Uthappa, David Miller, Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Markande, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh, Oshane Thomas, Andrew Tye, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tewatia, Shashank Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anirudha Joshi, Tom Curran, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Anuj Rawat.

New Players:

The Rajasthan Royals added 11 new players in the team for the 13th edition of the IPL 2020, including, Akash Singh (uncapped), Andrew Tye, Anirudha Joshi (uncapped), Anuj Rawat (uncapped), David Miller, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi (uncapped), Oshane Thomas, Robin Uthappa, Tom Curran, Yashasvi Jaiswal (uncapped).

List Of Players With Their Salaries:

PlayerRetained/bought/tradedPrice (Rs cr)
Akash Singh (uncapped)Bought0.2
Andrew TyeBought1
Anirudha Joshi (uncapped)Bought0.2
Ankit RajpootTraded in3
Anuj Rawat (uncapped)Bought0.8
Ben StokesRetained12.5
David MillerBought0.75
Jaydev UnadkatBought3
Jofra ArcherRetained7.2
Jos ButtlerRetained4.4
Kartik Tyagi (uncapped)Bought1.3
Mahipal LomrorRetained0.2
Manan VohraRetained0.2
Mayank MarkandeTraded in2
Oshane ThomasBought0.5
Rahul TewatiaTraded in3
Riyan ParagRetained0.2
Robin UthappaBought3
Sanju SamsonRetained8
Shashank SinghRetained0.3
Shreyas GopalRetained0.2
Steve SmithRetained12.5
Tom CurranBought1
Varun AaronRetained2.4
Yashasvi Jaiswal (uncapped)Bought2.4

List Of Players With Their Role:

Riyan Parag (R)Batsman
Shashank Singh (R)Batsman
Steve Smith (R)Batsman
Robin UthappaBatsman
David MillerBatsman
Manan Vohra (R)Batsman
Jos Butler (R)Wicket Keeper
Sanju Samson (R)Wicket Keeper
Anuj RawatWicket Keeper
Ben Stokes (R)All-Rounder
Mahipal Lomror (R)All-Rounder
Shreyas Gopal (R)All-Rounder
Yashasvi JaiswalAll-Rounder
Tom CurranAll-Rounder
Ankit Rajpoot (R)Bowler
Jofra Archer (R)Bowler
Mayank Markande (R)Bowler
Rahul Tewatia (R)Bowler
Varun Aaron (R)Bowler
Jaydev UnadkatBowler
Kartik TyagiBowler
Andrew TyeBowler
Oshane ThomasBowler
Anirudha Ashok JoshiAll-Rounder
Akash SinghBowler

Schedule For IPL 2020:

DateDayMatch CenterVenueTime India (IST)
2020-09-22TuesdayRajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-09-27SundayRajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-09-30WednesdayRajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-03SaturdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)ABU DHABI3:30 PM IST
2020-10-06TuesdayMumbai Indians (MI) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-09FridayRajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-10-11SundaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)DUBAI3:30 PM IST
2020-10-14WednesdayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-17SaturdayRajasthan Royals (RR) ROYAL Vs CHALLENGERS BANGALOREDUBAI3:30 PM IST
2020-10-19MondayChennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-22ThursdayRajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-25SundayRajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-30FridayKings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-11-01SundayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
Adsense 300 x 250