IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Complete Squad & Schedule

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

20th Sep, 2020. 12:15 pm
IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad

This franchise, Sunrisers Hyderabad, is owned by none other than Sun TV network and was founded in 2012.

The team first became a part of IPL in 2013, where they reached the playoffs and reached the fourth position. It won the IPL title in 2016. 

The team has qualified for the play-off stage of the tournament in every season since 2016.


Kane Williamson, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mitchell Marsh, Fabian Allen, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sanjay Yadav, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Bavanaka Sandeep, Basil Thampi

New Players:

The Sunrisers Hyderabad has bought 7 new players for strengthening the team in IPL 2020. The new players that are included in the team are Abdul Samad (uncapped), Fabian Allen, Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg (uncapped), Sandeep Bavanaka (uncapped), Sanjay Yadav (uncapped), Virat Singh (uncapped).

List Of Players With Their Salaries:

PlayerRetained/boughtPrice (Rs Cr)
Abdul Samad (uncapped)Bought0.2
Abhishek SharmaRetained0.55
Basil ThampiRetained0.95
Bhuvneshwar KumarRetained8.5
Billy StanlakeRetained0.5
David WarnerRetained12.5
Fabian AllenBought0.5
Jonny BairstowRetained2.2
Kane WilliamsonRetained3
Khaleel AhmedRetained3
Manish PandeyRetained11
Mitchell MarshBought2
Mohammad NabiRetained1
T NatarajanRetained0.4
Priyam Garg (uncapped)Bought1.9
Rashid KhanRetained9
Sandeep Bavanaka (uncapped)Bought0.2
Sandeep SharmaRetained3
Sanjay Yadav (uncapped)Bought0.2
Shahbaz NadeemRetained3.2
Shreevats GoswamiRetained1
Siddarth KaulRetained3.8
Vijay ShankarRetained3.2
Virat Singh (uncapped)Bought1.9
Wriddhiman SahaRetained1.2

List Of Players With Their Role:

Kane Williamson (R)Batsman
Abhishek Sharma (R)Batsman
David Warner (R)Batsman
Manish Pandey (R)Batsman
Priyam GargBatsman
Virat SinghBatsman
Jonny Bairstow (R)Wicket Keeper
Shreevats Goswami (R)Wicket Keeper
Wridhhiman Saha (R)Wicket Keeper
Vijay Shankar (R)All-Rounder
Mitchell MarshAll-Rounder
Mohammad Nabi (R)All-Rounder
Fabian AllenAll-Rounder
Sandeep BavanakaAll-Rounder
Sanjay YadavAll-Rounder
Abdul SamadAll-Rounder
Basil Thampi (R)Bowler
Bhuvneshwar Kumar (R)Bowler
Billy Stanlake (R)Bowler
Rashid Khan (R)Bowler
Sandeep Sharma (R)Bowler
Shahbaz Nadeem (R)Bowler
Siddarth Kaul (R)Bowler
Syed Khaleel Ahmed (R)Bowler
T Natarajan (R)Bowler

Schedule For IPL 2020:

DateDayMatch CenterVenueTime India (IST)
2020-09-21MondaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-09-26SaturdayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-09-29TuesdayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-02FridayChennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-04SundayMumbai Indians (MI) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)SHARJAH3:30 PM IST
2020-10-08ThursdaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-11SundaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)DUBAI3:30 PM IST
2020-10-13TuesdaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-18SundaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)ABU DHABI3:30 PM IST
2020-10-22ThursdayRajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-24SaturdayKings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-27TuesdaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-31SaturdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-11-03TuesdaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Mumbai Indians (MI)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST

Adsense 300 x 250