26 foreign players register for PSL fifth edition

By Aizbah Khan - Web Editor

14th November, 2019

Pakistan Super League fifth edition’s preparations continue in full swing, 26 foreign players have registered for PSL Season 5 most of them are British players.

According to details, 26 players registered for the PSL Diamond category, 5 from Sri Lanka, 12 from the West Indies, 11 from South Africa, 2 from Afghanistan, 3 from Australia, 4 from Bangladesh and 3 from New Zealand have registered for Season 5 but most of the British players have registered for fifth edition of PSL.

South Africa’s Kelly abbott, Cameron Delport, Merchant de Lange, Rassie van der Dussen, Robbie Franklin, Simon Harmer, Hannah Cohen, Dwayne Olivier, Dean Wilas, Hurds Wiljohn and David Wise expressed their interest in Pakistan super league.

Top international cricketers include in PSL draft list

Moeen Ali, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adeel Rasheed and Jason Rai of England have vowed their support to Pakistan.

South African Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Colin Ingram, Riley Russo, Dale Steyn and Imran Tahir will be in action on the Pakistani field.

Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Avon Louis, Sunil Narine and Kieron Pollard from the West Indies are also in the fifth edition of the PSL draft list.

From Afghanistan Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman and Rashid Khan are in the list.

Australia’s Dean Kirsten, Ben Cutting and Chris Lane are ready to return to Pakistan, while Nepal’s sandeep lamichhane and New Zealand’s Colin Munro are ready to visit Pakistan for PSL.

Sri Lanka’s Angelo Mathews and Thesara Pereira will also be part of the PSL Drafting.

It should be noted that PCB has announced that all PSL matches will be held in Pakistan this time.

Eight PSL matches were played in Pakistan last year, while all other matches were played in UAE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Malir Expressway
23rd Jan, 2020

Malir Expressway Contract Approved – Construction to Start Soon

Malir Expressway’s contact has been awarded to a consortium by CM Sindh...

Bangladesh Cricket team
23rd Jan, 2020

Bangladesh cricket team arrives Lahore amid tight security

The Bangladesh cricket team arrived at Allama Iqbal International airport Lahore on...

2020 GRAMMY Awards
22nd Jan, 2020

Grammy Awards 2020 – Nominees, Performances, Winners, Critics

Grammy Awards, is all set to be aired on January, 26th 2020....

Zindagi Tamasha case
21st Jan, 2020

Government to send the Zindagi Tamasha case to IIC

Special Assistant to the Prime Minister for Information and Broadcasting, Dr Firdous...