Karachi Kings Beats Lahore Qalandars in PSL 2020 Final

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

17th Nov, 2020. 11:31 pm
PSL 2020 finale today

Karachi Kings won the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 after beating Lahore Qalandars by five wickets in the final at the National Stadium Karachi.

Lahore Qalandars won the toss and decided to bat first. Lahore captain Sohail Akhtar opted, for the first time since the playoffs began, to bat. “The way our momentum has been built up and the positive cricket we are playing means we’re confident of putting up a good show,” he said.

Karachi Kings captain Imad Wasim also desired to bat first too. “We’ll just have to be at our best and hold our nerve. This is just cricket, not war, and we have to trust our process.”

Qalanders managed to put mere 134 runs on the scoreboard. Lahore Qalander’s batsmen failed to score big in the final match. Tamim Iqbal was pick of the batsman who managed to score 35 of 38 balls with help of 4 fours and 1 six.

Waqas Masood, Arshad Iqbal, and Umaid Asif picked 2 wickets each. Karachi Kings’ bowlers did a fanastic job to restrict Qalanders to 134 .

Karachi Kings, chasing 135 to win, reached the total in 18.4 overs with five wickets to spare thanks to powerful 50 by Babar Azam. Babar stayed calm and scored 63 runs

Kings qualified for the final after beating Multan Sultans in the nail biting qualifier match.

Meanwhile, Qalanders beat Multan Sultans in the eliminator and sealed their place in the final.

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Sohail Akhtar (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk (wk), David Wiese, Samit Patel, Mohammad Faizan, Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

Karachi Kings: Babar Azam, Sharjeel Khan, Alex Hales, Chadwick Walton (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Sherfane Rutherford, Imad Wasim (capt), Mohammad Amir, Umaid Asif, Arshad Iqbal, Waqas Maqsood

Adsense 300 x 250