CAA Upgrades Advisory For Travelers Flying Into Pakistan

Aizbah KhanWeb Editor

29th Jan, 2021. 11:02 pm
CAA Upgrades Travel Advisory For Travelers Flying Into Pakistan

The Civil Aviation Authority has issued new travel guidelines for passengers coming to Pakistan. Under the Coronavirs SOPs, the countries have been divided into three categories.

The guidelines issued by Irfan Sabir, Director Air Transport, Civil Aviation Authority (CAA), state that Category A includes Australia, China, Iraq, New Zealand, Qatar, Iceland, Sri Lanka and Saudi Arabia. Includes 24 countries. Category passengers will not be required to take the COVID-19 test.

The names of the countries included in Category B are not mentioned, however, it is said that the countries which are not included in Category A and C will be part of Category B.

Passengers from Category B countries will be required to submit 72-hour old Corona reports. According to civil aviation authorities, Category C includes South Africa, the United Kingdom, Brazil, Ireland, Portugal and the Netherlands.

Under Category C, the arrival of passengers from abroad will be subject to the permission of the NCO. Due to the reduction in Corona cases, the duration of the PCR test for Category B and C passengers has been increased from 96 to 72 hours.


Adsense 300 x 250