LA 18 Poonch 1 – AJK Election results 2021

Muhammad NomanWeb Editor

25th Jul, 2021. 05:38 pm

AJK Elections 2021: On Sunday (25th July, 2021), over 3.2 million voters are set to elect 53-member assembly of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) for a five-year term.

For 45 general seats, more than 700 candidates from 32 political and religious parties are contesting. The remaining 8 seats are reserved out of which five are for women, and one each for overseas Kashmiris, technocrats and religious scholars. Members of the reserved seats are nominated after the elections.

LA 18 Poonch 1 – AJK Election Results 2021

Here is the live result of LA-18 Poonch 1 constituency:


Male: 50,758

Female: 43,749

Total: 94,507

Sardar Abdul Qayyum Khan Nayazi of PTI AJK has won the seat from this constituency with 24829 votes.

Candidate Name PartyTotal Votes
Abrar AzizInd.
Muhammad Ajmal KhanInd
Muhammad Ishfaq KhanPPP (Shaheed Bhutto)
Sardar M. Asghir Affandi All J&K MC
Sardar Amjad Yousaf KhanPPP AJK
Syed Tasawar Hussain ShahInd
Habib NawazInd
Hasan MustafaInd
Zulfiqar Ahmed KhanJamat e Islami AJK
Sajid Ali Khan.Ind
Sardar M. Safeer Alam KhanInd
Sohraab AkbarJK PP
Ch. Muhammad Yasin GulshanPML(N) AJK16112
Sardar Abdul Qayyum Khan NayaziPTI AJK24829 (won)
Sardar Amjad Yousaf KhanPPP AJK2169
Sardar M. Asghir Affandi All J&K MC

Adsence 300X250