LA 22 Poonch 5 – AJK Election Results 2021

Muhammad NomanWeb Editor

25th Jul, 2021. 06:31 pm

AJK Elections 2021: On Sunday (25th July, 2021), over 3.2 million voters are set to elect 53-member assembly of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) for a five-year term.

For 45 general seats, more than 700 candidates from 32 political and religious parties are contesting. The remaining 8 seats are reserved out of which five are for women, and one each for overseas Kashmiris, technocrats and religious scholars. Members of the reserved seats are nominated after the elections.

LA 22 Poonch 5– AJK Election Results 2021

Here is the live result of LA-22 Poonch 5 constituency:


Male: 44,983

Female: 39,693

Total: 84,676

Shahida Saghir of PTI AJK has won the seat from this constituency with 16262 votes.

Candidate NamePartyTotal Vote
Shahida SaghirPTI AJK16262 (won)
Sardar Abdul Khaliq Wasi PML(N) AJK144
Syed Dilawar Hussain BukhariPPP AJK51
Asad Ibrahim KhanJK PP

Adsence 300X250