Pakistan vs England 2nd T20I: Guests win toss, opt to bowl

Syed AhadWeb Editor

18th Jul, 2021. 06:36 pm
Pakistan vs England

In the second T20I of the series, Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl against England at Headingley in Leeds on Sunday. 

After losing by 31 runs, the Eoin Morgan-captained home side is bringing back power hitter Jos Butler, who had been rested due to injury, in the hopes of continuing play.

The Babar Azam-led Green Shirts, on the other hand, will be looking to win the T20I series after a humiliating loss to the hosts in the three-match ODI series last week.

Today, at 6:30 p.m. [Pakistan Standard Time], the second T20I of the three-match series will begin at Headingley, Leeds.


Pakistan (expected): 1 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 2 Babar Azam (capt), 3 Fakhar Zaman, 4 Sohaib Maqsood, 5 Mohammad Hafeez, 6 Azam Khan, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Imad Wasim, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Mohammad Hasnain, 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi

England (expected): 1 Jason Roy, 2 Jos Buttler (wk), 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Jonny Bairstow, 5 Liam Livingstone, 6 Eoin Morgan (capt), 7 Lewis Gregory, 8 David Willey, 9 Tom Curran/Chris Jordan, 10 Adil Rashid/Matt Parkinson, 11 Saqib Mahmood


Adsense 300 x 250