KPL 2021: Muzaffarabad Tigers Qualify for Finals after 7-run win

muzzamil mehboobWeb Editor

15th Aug, 2021. 02:28 pm
KPL 2021: Muzaffarabad Tigers Qualifies for Finals after 7-run win

The Muzaffarabad Tigers made it to the finals after a 7-run win over Rawalakot Hawks in the first of two tournament qualifiers on Saturday.

Although Rawalakot Hawks lost the match, they are not out of the game as they are leading the points table.

Muzaffarabad Tigers scored 164 runs against the Hawks, after the Hawks won the toss and elected to bowl first.

In the first innings, Tigers’ Anwar Ali batted splendidly scoring 57 runs off 34 balls. Inzamam-ul-Haq was the second best performing batsman with 30 runs off 33 balls.

Hawks’ Imran Randhawa and Danish Aziz claimed two wickets each, while Shahid Afridi, Asif Afridi and Waqas Masood claimed only one wicket each.

In the second innings, the Hawks’ Hussain Talat showed outstanding batting performance, scoring 52 runs off 35 balls, while Danish Aziz scored 37 runs off 22 balls. Despite their efforts, the Hawks fell short of 7 runs.

Tigers’ Shoail Tanveer broke the batting line-up of the Hawks by claiming 4 wickets while giving away 29 runs. Usama Mir, Mohammad Hafeez and Arshad Iqbal took the remaining three wickets.

The Tigers conceded the Hawks to 157 runs claiming all 10 wickets in 19.4 overs.

KPL 2021 final will be played on August 17 at 7 PM according to the revised schedule.

Adsence 300X250