KPL 2021: Pakistan T20 Players To Join Kashmir Premier League Teams

Suhaib Ahmed

06th Aug, 2021. 06:32 pm
Rawalakot Hawks vs Bagh Stallions, Match 11

Today the players of the national T20 squad will join their respective Kashmir Premier League’s (KPL) teams as the mega cricket event is all set to begin at the Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium.

‘Imad Wasim’ and ‘Azam Khan’ will join the squad of ‘Overseas Warriors’. Former South African cricketer ‘Herschelle Gibbs’ is also arriving in Pakistan today to join the tournament.

‘Mohammad Hafeez’ will join the squad of ‘Muzaffarabad Tigers’ as the skipper of the team.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has allowed only the non-centralized players to play in the event.
The players with the central contract did not get NOC from the cricket board to participate in the KPL.

Five pitches at the Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium are prepared for the match, for broadcasting twenty-two HD cameras, Drone Cameras will be used with floodlights.

LED Flex technology will also be used for the KPL matches for the first time in Pakistan and in past, this technology is only been used in matches played in England. All the matches are day and night fixtures

Earlier, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) ask players and other staff not to participate in KPL and ask the International Cricket Council (ICC) to not recognize the tournament, on this ICC responded that they would do no such thing as the KPL does not fall in their dominion.


Adsence 300X250