Oman allows the entry of vaccinated Pakistani nationals

Roman AhmedWeb Editor

23rd Aug, 2021. 10:14 pm
travel ban oman

The Sultanate of Oman on Monday has decided to lift the ban on entry of citizens from 18 countries, comprising Pakistan and India.

Oman’s Civil Aviation Authority has established that citizens from 18 countries comprising Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh who have been fully inoculated against the coronavirus, can now travel to Oman.

The official Twitter account of Oman’s CAA also tweeted an announcement that stated that “termination of the list of countries” from where arrivals were prohibited.

The new procedures issued by Oman’s CAA will be effective from September 1.

Earlier, Oman had levied a travel ban on countries and positioned them on the red list due to the growing COVID-19 cases.


Adsence 300X250