Rawalakot Hawks win the match and qualify for the final

Suhaib Ahmed

16th Aug, 2021. 09:06 pm
Rawalakot Hawks win the match and qualify for the finals

Rawalakot Hawks won the match by 4 wickets against Mirpur Royals and qualify for the finals in the 2nd eliminator of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL) first edition at Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium.

Kashmir’s emerging talent, Kashif Ali smashed his maiden century and stunned Mirpur as he single-handedly led Rawalakot to chase a massive total. He scored 114 runs with the help of 9 boundaries and 8 sixes.

After Rawalakot was 34-3 while chasing a mammoth total, Kashif stood firm and kept the scoreboard ticking. Slowly, he started his power-hitting and made it a one-sided match. He played 52 balls to score 114 runs.

Hussain Talat was another noticeable scorer from the Rawalakot as he made 51 runs off 21 balls with the help of 9 boundaries and 2 sixes. He joined with Kashif to score 85 runs in a successful run-chase.

Captain Shahid Khan Afridi scored 19 runs off 13 balls with the help of 3 boundaries.

For the Mirpur, Amad Butt took 3 wickets while Sameen Gul took 2. Salman Irshad managed to take a wicket for the team.

Earlier, Sharjeel Khan played an exception knock of 141 to help Mirpur post 236-4 in 20 overs. He dealt rivals with scoring 12 boundaries and as many sixes during his 63-balls knock.

Mukhtar Ahmed made 21 runs while skipper Shoaib Malik scored 15 runs. Mohammad Akhlaq made 29 runs off 21 balls including 2 boundaries.

Zaman Khan took (2), Waqas Maqsood (1), and Afridi (1) were the wicket-takers from Rawalakot.

Now, Rawalakot Hawks will play with Muzaffarabad Tigers in the final match of KPL tomorrow (August 17).


Adsence 300X250