Shahid Afridi fined for rude behavior in KPL 2021 Final

Shahid Afridi fined for rude behavior in KPL 2021 Final

Shahid Afridi fined for rude behavior in KPL 2021 Final

Shahid Afridi fined for rude behavior in KPL 2021 Final


Rawalakot Hawks‘ skipper Shahid Afridi has been fined 5% of his match fees for a rude send-off to Muzaffarabad Tigers’ Zeeshan Ashraf in Kashmir Premier League’s (KPL) final.

According to the reports, match referee Ali Naqvi questioned Shahid Afridi and accepted his mistake. Hence, he was fined.

During the match, Zeeshan hit several boundaries off Shahid Afridi Afridi which made him aggressive. This is the reason when Afridi bowled him, he sends off the batsman with rude behavior.

Rawalakot Hawks’ won the first edition of Kashmir Premier League (KPL) 2021 by seven runs over Muzaffarabad Tigers.

Hawks win the first KPL edition


Rawalakot Hawks defeated Muzaffarabad Tigers by 7 runs to win the inaugural edition of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL) on Tuesday.
Tigers won the toss and invited Shahid Afridi & Co to bat first.

Hawks were able to get to a total of 169 runs with prominent performances by Kashif Ali (54), Bismillah Khan (30), and Sahibzada Farhan (28).

Meanwhile, Tigers’ captain Mohammad Hafeez and Usama Mir managed to bag two wickets each.

In reply, the Tigers started off well with openers Zeeshan Ashraf and Hafeez scoring 54 runs together in 5.2 overs.

Hafeez made 29 runs with the help of six boundaries while Zeeshan managed to score 46 off 26 balls.


Later on, in the chase, Sohail Tanvir played a resilient knock of 21 runs. The chasing side was struggling till Mohammad Wasim Jr played a cameo of 22 runs in just 12 balls.

Tigers needed 10 off the last over, however, Inzamam-ul-Haq Junior, who had scored 10 crucial runs in the penultimate over, got out while playing switch hit. Usama Mir also tried to hit out the left-arm slow bowler Asif Afridi but failed to do so who was taking pace off the ball and lost their wickets.

Afridi received the player of the match award for his match-winning performance that led his side to the title win.

Meanwhile, Hussain Talat was named the player of the tournament whereas Zeeshan Ashraf is declared the best batsman of the league.

Hawks’ Afridi was awarded the best bowler award while Bismillah Khan secured the best wicketkeeper title.

Also Read

Read More News On

Catch all the Sports News, Breaking News Event and Latest News Updates on The BOL News

Download The BOL News App to get the Daily News Update & Follow us on Google News.

End of Article

Next Story