Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: Complete list of players in New Zealand squad

Web Desk BOL News

14th Oct, 2021. 10:29 am
T20 World Cup squad 2021

T20 World Cup squad 2021

New Zealand Cricket has announced its 15-man ICC T20 World Cup squad 2021. Kane Williamson-led Black Caps are looking to win the T20 World Cup for the first time after they defeated India in the final of the World test Championship in July this year.

The New Zealand team includes all-start bowlers, including Ish Lodhi, Mitchell Santer, and Tim Southee, who are in the top 10 of the ICC T20 bowling rankings.

With the bat, alongside Williamson, Marin Gupital and Devon Conway will provide strong support for the batting order.

Right-arm fast bowler Adam Milne has been called to the squads as a reserve and will replace a player in case of an injury.

Black Caps will kick off their tournament journey against Pakistan on October 26.

They are placed in Group 2 of the Super12 with Pakistan, India, Afghanistan, and two qualifying teams of Round One.

New Zealand T20 World Cup squad 2021

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Reserves: Adam Milne

Adsence 300X250