Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: Complete list of players in Pakistan squad

Web Desk BOL News

14th Oct, 2021. 11:45 am
T20 World Cup Squad 2021

T20 World Cup Squad 2021

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) first announced their 15-man ICC T20 World Cup squad on September 4. Later on October 8, the PCB revised the squad with the addition of Haider Ali, Fakhar Zaman, and former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed.

The changes were made after players’ performance evaluation during the National T20 Cup.

Sarfaraz Ahmed and Haider Ali have replaced Azam Khan and Muhammad Husnain respectively, while Fakhar Zaman has been included in the squad replacing Khusdil Shah, who has been moved to the traveling reserve.

Recently the PCB included all-rounder Shoaib Malik in place of Shoaib Maqsood amid back injury.

Babar Azam – currently second in ICC T20 batting rankings – will lead the Green Shirts.

Pakistan will start its tournament against its arch-rivals India on October 24 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

They have been placed in Group 2 of Super12 with India, New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two qualifying teams from Round One.

Pakistan T20 World Cup squad 2021

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood.

Reserves: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Adsence 300X250