Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: Complete list of players in Scotland squad

Web Desk BOL News

17th Oct, 2021. 10:35 am
T20 World Cup Squad 2021

T20 World Cup Squad 2021

Scotland announced its final 15-man ICC T20 World Cup squad 2021 with Kyle Coetzer all set to lead the team along with former England batsman Jonathan Trott appointed as the team’s batting consultant.

Trott has vast experience in a number of World Cups and the Ashes against Australia. This will help Scotland prepare for pressure situations.

Josh Davey, Michael Leask, George Munsey, and Mark Watt, who were all part of the 2016 ICC T20 World Cup squad, also make the cut. For the first time, Dylan Budge, Chris Greaves, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, and Brad Wheal will compete in the competition.

Scotland will start their tournament against Bangladesh on October 17.

They are placed in Group B of Round One with Oman, Bangladesh, and Papua New Guinea.

Scotland T20 World Cup squad

Kyle Coetzer (captain), Richard Berrington, Dylan Budge, Matthew Cross (wk), Josh Davey, Ally Evans, Chris Greaves, Michael Leask, Calum Macleod, George Munsey, Safyaan Sharif, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt, Brad Wheal.

Reserves: Michael Jones, Chris Sole.