Google I/O 2024 — Count down begins

Google I/O 2024 — Count down begins

Google I/O 2024 — Count down begins

Google I/O 2024 — Count down begins

Advertisement

The highly anticipated Google I/O event of 2024 is set to commence in a matter of hours, drawing keen attention from enthusiasts. Scheduled to kick off on May 14 at 17:00 UTC/1pm ET/10am PT, the event will be broadcast live from Mountain View, California.

Following the unveiling of the Google Pixel Fold at last year’s Google I/O 2023, which marked Google’s entry into the foldable phone arena, anticipation is rife for the possible launch of its successor, tentatively dubbed the Pixel 9 Pro Fold. Expectations are high for a focus on software innovations and artificial intelligence (AI), including insights into the latest features of Android 15, Google Gemini, and their respective applications.

Adding to the excitement, Google recently announced the Pixel 8a just a week prior to the event, hinting at potential discussions around the new features of Android 15, as previously mentioned. However, this latest iteration remains in beta testing.

While speculation swirls about the potential release of the Pixel Watch 3, there’s also speculation that Google might introduce WearOS 5 without unveiling a new watch. As rumors continue to circulate, all eyes are on the imminent Google I/O for the latest news and updates straight from the tech giant.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Read More News On

Catch all the Sci-Tech News, Breaking News Event and Latest News Updates on The BOL News


Download The BOL News App to get the Daily News Update & Follow us on Google News.


End of Article

Next Story