Four more Ministers inducted in the Sindh cabinet

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

04th Aug, 2019. 11:26 pm

Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah expanded his cabinet by inducting four new ministers and two advisers here on Sunday.

With the induction, the cabinet has now grown to 18 members along with four advisers.

The new cabinet members, who were sworn in as the new provincial ministers by Sindh Governor Imran Ismail, include Syed Nasir Shah, Bari Pitafi, Ikram Dharejo and Sohail Anwar Siyal.

Shah and Pitafi have previously worked as provincial minsters before tendering their resignations to spearhead the Pakistan Peoples Party’s election campaign for the recently-held Ghotki by-polls.

The oath-taking ceremony took place at Darbar Hall of the Governor House, where Chief Secretary Mumtaz Shah announced that the chief minister has also approved appointments of his two advisers — Nisar Khuhro and Syed Aijaz Shah Shirazi.

Before today’s appointments, CM Murad had only two advisers, Mumtaz Jakhrani and Murtaza Wahab.

Khusro, who is the president of PPP’s Sindh chapter, was disqualified from contesting in the 2018 general elections from his hometown constituency in Larkana.

The chief minister congratulated the newly appointed ministers and advisers following the oath-taking.

Portfolios of the new provincial ministers are yet to be announced by the Sindh government.

Adsence 300X250