PM Imran Khan constitutes 7-member committee

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

07th Aug, 2019. 12:38 am
PM constitutes 7 member committee

A seven-member committee has been constituted by Prime Minister Imran Khan here on Tuesday.

It recommends legal, political and diplomatic responses to development in the Kashmir situation.

According to a notification, FM Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Attorney-General of Pakistan Anwar Mansoor Khan, Foreign Secretary Sohail Mahmood, PM’s Special Envoy Ahmed Bilal Sufi and the directors-general of the Inter-Services Intelligence, military operations and the Inter-Services Public Relations will be part of the team.

India repealed on Monday articles 35A and 370 of its constitution, which gave special status to Indian-administered Jammu and Kashmir.

Article 370 of the Indian Constitution granted special autonomy to Indian-administered Jammu and Kashmir.

It allowed the state’s assembly to make its own constitution and gave it autonomous state power.

Article 35A allowed the J&K State Assembly to define who is and isn’t a permanent resident of the state.

It also allowed the assembly to determine that who has the right to purchase land and property.

And to determine that who can permanently settle in the region.

Before, PM Imran Khan addressed a joint session of the Parliament on Tuesday morning.

He called on the international community to act against the Bhartiya Janata Party’s (BJP) bigoted politics.

The premier informed the Parliament that revoking Article 370 was part of the BJP’s election.

And their forefathers were from the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS).

He stressed that the Kashmir struggle would intensify after India’s illegal move.

The BJP do not consider Kashmiris as their equals, he said.

He said that they will try to crush them which will lead to a reaction which can be a Pulwama like incident.

“They will blame us [Pakistan] for this”, he said.


Adsense 300 x 250