Dadu: PS-86, PPP won the by-elections

Safdar Klasra Reporter

07th Nov, 2019. 11:00 pm

The results from 102 polling stations out of a total of 158, the PPP’s Syed Saleh Shah led by securing 42,254 votes.

The PTI’s Imdad Ali Khan Laghari got 25,555 votes.

The seat had fallen vacant after the death of PPP MPA Ghulam Shah Jillani a few months ago.

In order to deal with any untoward situation, 1100 Pakistan Army and Rangers personnel and 1300 Sindh Police officials were deployed. Pakistan Army and Rangers officials were deployed both inside and outside polling stations.

Chairman Pakistan People’s Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari congratulated Syed Saleh Shah on this victory.

Be clear that Syed Saleh Shah of PPP defeated PTI’s Imdad Hussain Leghari.

Bilawal Zardari also said, this victory is shows public’s love for the party.

It is the result of worker’s struggle, Bilawal added.

Bilawal Zardari further said, PPP defeated them even after the conspiracies of the selected leaders in the PS-86.

PPP is seriously working on the public issues, Bilawal said.

Cheif Minister Sardar Ali Shah also congratulate Saleh Shah on his success.

CM thanked to Saleh Shah that he chose PPP.

CM also said, it is the victory of public and Chairman Bilawal Zardari.

PPP leader Saeed Ghani also congratulated Saleh Shah on this success.

Saeed Ghani said, this is the success of democracy.

Once again the public of Sindh has proved that their only choice is PPP, Saeed Ghani added.

Adsense 300 x 250