PML-N expels five party members for meeting with Usman Buzdar

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

01st Oct, 2020. 01:55 pm

The Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz has decided to expel five members of the party for violating disciplinary rules.

According to the details, the party has decided to expel 5 members of PML-N who met Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar who hails from the ruling Pakistan Tehreek Insaf.

With the approval of the leadership, party secretary-general Ahsan Iqbal announced the decision. The expelled members include Ashraf Ansari, Jalil Sharqpuri, Faisal Niazi, Nishat Daha, and Maulvi Ghiyas Uddin.

In addition to this, show cause notices have also been issued to PML-N MPs who were absent during FATF polls.

Show cause notices were issued to party members of the Senate and National Assembly who did not turn up during the FATF voting. Show cause notices issued to Raheela Magsi, Kulsoom Parveen, Dilawar Khan, and Shamim Afridi.  Furthermore, the show-cause notices were issued to party members in the Senate with the signatures of Leader of the Opposition Raja Zafarul Haq.

On Tuesday a delegation of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) provincial lawmakers met Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar and expressed their support to him for resolving public issues.

During the meeting, CM Buzdar said that all issues of the constituencies will be resolved at earliest and lawmakers will be given respect and honor.

He added that the past rulers had seized all powers into their hands and no tolerance will be shown any more over corruption.

He vowed that the journey of serving the masses will be continued despite criticism.

The lawmakers expressed their confidence in the policies and leadership of the chief minister.

Adsence 300X250