ISPR: Waziristan Wins National Taekwondo Championship

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

19th Nov, 2020. 09:39 am

National Taekwondo Championship was held at Cadet College Spinkai, South Waziristan.

According to the media wing of Pakistan Military Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR), eight teams from all provinces, Azad Jammu and Kashmir AJK, Gilgit-Baltistan GB, and Islamabad Capital Territory participated in the event under Pakistan Taekwondo Federation (PTF).

More than 200 athletes from across Pakistan participated in one of the biggest and first-ever Taekwondo event of its kind in Waziristan. The team of Waziristan ( Wazirstan Azmarai ) won the championship while the KP team clinched the runner-up trophy.

The event was organized by FC KP (South) to provide opportunities to local youth to compete at par with sportsmen from other provinces at the National level.

Adsense 300 x 250