PTI to form government in Gilgit-Baltistan after getting majority votes

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

19th Nov, 2020. 04:22 pm
pti gilgit-baltistan

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has acquired the required number to form government in Gilgit-Baltistan (GB) after four independent candidates, who were declared winners have joined the party.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) has attained the required number to form the PTI government in Gilgit-Baltistan.

According to the details, four independent candidates, who were declared winners, have joined the party.

Wazir Muhammad Saleem was declared winner from GBLA-9 Skardu-3 as an independent candidate. After meeting with the Chief Organiser Saifullah Khan, in which, Federal Minister For Northern Areas and Kashmir Affairs Ali Amin Gandapur, Governor GB, and other senior PTI leaders were also present, he announced to join PTI.

Earlier, Nasir Ali Khan, who won from GBLA-10 also decided to join PTI. On the other hand, two more independent candidates, Mushtaque Hussain and Haji Abdul Hameed have also announced to join Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

Saifullah Khan Niazi while welcoming the joining of independent candidates said that the Gilgit-Baltistan people buried the anti-state narrative of the opposition parties in the general elections which were held on November 15.

He further said that PTI is forming a strong government in the area. He also vowed to address issues being faced by the GB people.

PTI took lead in GB election 2020 by getting the highest number of votes in 10 constituencies followed by seven seats won by independent candidates out of 23 seats of the region’s Legislative Assembly.


Adsense 300 x 250