CAA Acquaints about New SOPs For Passengers Traveling To Pakistan

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

10th Dec, 2020. 03:51 pm

The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) on Thursday notified new standard operating procedures (SOPs) for passengers traveling to Pakistan.

According to the details, new SOPs have been divided into three categories including A, B, and C.

Japan, Finland, Namibia, and Malawi are among the countries removed from Category A, whereas, the number of countries included the category was increased up to 24 from 22.

Category A

Category A includes

  • Australia
  • China
  • Cote D’Ivoire
  • Cuba
  • Fiji
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Kazakhstan
  • Nigeria
  • New Zealand
  • Maldives and Laos.

It read that the passengers of the countries listed in Category A will not be required to undergo COVID-19 tests.

Category B

The countries included in Category B are

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Togo
  • Uruguay
  • Norway
  • Rwanda
  • South Korea
  • Senegal
  • Singapore
  • South Sudan
  • Vietnam and Zambia.

It is mandatory for those travelers from the countries included in Category B, 96 hours before the commencement of travel to Pakistan. According to the notification, there is no category C.

New SOPs

New SOPs remain effective from December 16 to 31.

The passengers from the countries listed in the Category C will undergo mandatory novel coronavirus tests at the airport.

It has been made mandatory for all international passengers to fill health declaration form before traveling through the flights to Pakistan.

Earlier, the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) had imposed strict measures to stop the spread of the novel coronavirus at the country’s airport.

According to the details, at Karachi airport, only one visitor is allowed as well as at the Bacha Khan and Quetta international airports. People who come to receive their guests from the airport were directed to wait in their own vehicles.

On the airport premises, wearing a face mask was made mandatory for everyone.

Adsense 300 x 250