PDM releases new schedule for countrywide protests against PTI

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

22nd Dec, 2020. 11:30 am

The Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) is all set for the second phase of its anti-government campaign and released a schedule of protests starting 27th of this month.

According to the details, PDM decided the schedule of protest in the second wave of agitation to oust the government of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI).

PDM spokesperson Mian Iftikhar Hussain said that the 11-party alliance will hold a rally in Larkana on December 27 on the eve of the death anniversary of former premier Benazir Bhutto.

The schedule is mentioned below:

  • Bahawalpur on December 30
  • Malakand on January 3
  • Bannu on January 6,
  • Khuzdar on January 9,
  • Loralai on January 13
  • Tharparkar on January 16
  • Faisalabad on January 18
  • Sargodha on January 23
  • Sialkot on January 27

Meanwhile, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) leader Maulana Muhammad Khan Sherani talked to the media in Quetta and called a halt to the 11-party alliance. He said that that PDM was an “unnatural alliance” that would soon break up because it had no ideology. Each party in the opposition alliance, he added, had its own interests. He added.

The PDM had launched a campaign to remove the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) government. The alliance gave the government until January 31 to resign, otherwise, a long march would be held on Islamabad. The PDM had also threatened with en masse resignations of its lawmakers.


Adsense 300 x 250