Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

PML-N lawmakers submit resignations to party leadership

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

17th Dec, 2020. 04:14 pm
Double Click 160 x 600

All the lawmakers of PML-N have tendered their resignations from assembly seats to the party Vice President Maryam Nawaz.

According to the details, the resignations have been tendered after Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) leadership asked the parliamentarians to do so by December 31 in a move to build pressure to the government of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI).

Those PML-N MNAs who submitted their resignations to the party leadership included Kheal Das Kohistani (NA-339) and Bashir Virk (NA-80) while MPAs included Samiullah Khan (PP-144), Nasir Mahmood (PP-27), Jehangir Khanzada (PP-2), Chaudhry Bilal Akbar (PP-49), Adil Bukhsh Chatha (PP-52), Malik Suhaib Ahmed (PP-72) Akhtar Hussain (PP-167) Safdar Shakir (PP-104), Bilal Farooq Tarar (PP-53), and Azma Bokhari, Auneza Fatima, Raheela Khadim Hussain, and Hina Pervaiz Butt (reserved seats).

MNAs Afzal Khokhar (NA-136) and Chaudhry Hamid Hameed (NA-90), and MPA Saiful Malook Khokhar (PP-165) also submitted their resignations.

Most of them cited rigging in 2018 polls, rising price hike, and inflation in their resignations. They also called for a fresh free and fair election terming it a way forward for Pakistan and the sanctity of the ballot.

On the other hand, according to media reports, the PML-N is preparing a schedule for ‘Mehangai March’ in which the party’s vice president Maryam Nawaz will address mass gatherings in major cities of Punjab.

As per reports, the mainstream PML-N leaders would also become part of the ‘Mehangai March’ including Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Ahsan Iqbal, Marriyum Aurangzeb and Attaullah Tarar.

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news