Sheikh Rasheed becomes new Interior Minister

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

11th Dec, 2020. 01:00 pm

Sheikh Rasheed has become the new Minister of Interior after Prime Minister Imran Khan has approved the reshuffle of two key ministers.

In Rasheed’s replacement, Azam Swati will be made the new Railway Minister.

According to the details, both the ministers were informed of the decision met Imran Khan before the decision. Moreover, a cabinet reshuffle notification will be issued this week.

Retired Brigadier Ijaz Shah has become the new Minister for Anti-Narcotics Control and Abdul Hafeez Sheikh is given the designation of Finance Minister.

Change in Cabinet Portfolios

1. Shiekh Rasheed Ahmed – Minister for Interior

2. Azam Khan Swati – Minister for Railways

3. Brgd. (R) Ijaz Ahmed Shah – Minister for Narcotics Control

4. Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shiekh – Minister for Finance

Earlier in the day, Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh has been sworn in as Federal Minister. President Dr. Arif Alvi administered the oath to Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh at a ceremony at Aiwan-e-Sadr.

According to the details, the move came in light of the Islamabad High Court (IHC) decision on the inclusion of advisers and special assistants in cabinet committees.

Adsence 300X250