PTI announces banishment of MPAs Shehryar Khan Shar, Aslam Abro

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

11th Mar, 2021. 02:43 pm

The ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Thursday announced the banishment of two of its MPAs from Sindh, Aslam Abro and Shehryar Khan Shar for violating rules and discipline.

According to the details, PTI MPA elected from PS-1 Jacoababad-1 Aslam Abro and MPA Shehryar Khan Shar, elected from PS-18 Ghotki-1 have been banished from the party.

Both the members from Sindh have been removed from the main party membership of the Provincial Assembly. PTI’s Standing Committee on Discipline and Accountability West Sindh and Karachi issued a unanimous decision.

According to the reports, the Election Commission of Pakistan will also be approached for further action against the expelled members.

During the Senate elections, Aslam Abro and Shehryar Shar disobeyed party orders. Both members of the Sindh Assembly were given an opportunity to present their case in front of the Standing Committee.

The matter was disposed off after scrutiny of clear and conclusive evidence and non-presentation of defense by the accused.

The accused can also file an appeal against the decision of the Standing Committee on Discipline and Accountability.

Adsense 300 x 250