CAA Introduces Fresh Measures To Curb The Third Wave Of Virus

Aizbah KhanWeb Editor

16th Apr, 2021. 05:20 pm
CAA Introduces Fresh Measures To Curb The Third Wave Of Virus

The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has introduced new measures to curb the spread of coronavirus in the country, making it mandatory for all travellers to Pakistan to submit their complete information through the ‘Pass Track App’.

According to the reports, the move will also help streamline the data submitted and track passengers arriving in Pakistan through relevant platforms.

The CAA has made it mandatory for all travellers coming to Pakistan to submit all necessary information and data through the Pass Track app from May 1.

The Civil Aviation Authority said that fulfilling this condition would be mandatory for all passengers and no one would get any discount.

The primary responsibility of airline operators will be to ensure that all passengers submit complete information through the ‘Pass Track App’ before travelling to Pakistan.

Cases that do not comply with this directive will be dealt with strictly in accordance with the rules and regulations.

In addition, the requirement to submit a Health Declaration Form will expire on May 1 after the application for complete information and data submission through the PassTrack app.

Earlier, the Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority (PCAA) has announced a complete travel ban on inbound travel to Pakistan from Category C countries.

A notification issued by the PCAA on Twitter announces that the ban will be effective from March 23 till April 5, 2021. The aviation department is taking measure steps to tackle the ongoing third COVID-19 wave across the county.

Also, Pakistan has hindered 12 countries including South Africa, Rwanda and Tanzania to enter travel Pakistan in order to curb the deadly virus spread.

Pakistan, however, on Sunday has recorded 3,667 new cases, taking the national tally to 626,802.

Furthermore, the CAA issued a fresh list of countries categorized into A, B and C and forced a complete ban on travel from 12 countries.

The travel restrictions and a ban on inbound passengers from 12 countries will remain effective from March 23 to April 5.

The Category C countries include Botswana, Brazil, Columbia, Comoros, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Peru, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania and Zambia.



Adsence 300X250