AJK Elections 2021: PTI resorted to violence and rigging in polls, Bilawal

AJK Elections 2021: PTI resorted to violence and rigging in polls, Bilawal

AJK Elections 2021: PTI resorted to violence and rigging in polls, Bilawal

Pakistan Peoples Party Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has accused the PTI of resorting to violence and rigging in the Azad Kashmir elections.

In a statement issued on Twitter, Bilawal Bhutto Zardari said, “PTI resorted to violence & rigging in #AJKElections2021 . ECP failed to take action vs PTI for violating electoral rules. Despite this, PPP emerged as largest opposition party in AJK with 11 seats, up from 3 seats last time. incredibly proud of PPPAJK for putting up a good fight.”


It may be recalled that Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) won a simple majority in the Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly elections after which it is in a position to form a government easily.

PTI won in 25 constituencies (9 of them are from Pakistan), PPP won in 10 constituencies (one of them is from Pakistan) while PML-N won in 6 constituencies (2 of them are from Pakistan).

In the light of unofficial results obtained from candidates and Election Commission sources, the PTI has succeeded in forming a government in Azad Kashmir.

The winners include Sultan Mahmood, the local chief barrister of PTI, who won LA3, Mirpur. III won its 7th general election in 9 general elections since 1985.

In addition to these general elections, there were two by-elections in this constituency and they also won.


Addressing his supporters in Mirpur, Barrister Sultan Mahmood thanked the Kashmiris for their confidence in his party.

He said that they are ready to form their own government in a free land.

Barrister Sultan Mehmood attributed the PTI’s success in the AJK to “Prime Minister Imran Khan’s vision” and “the worst performance of the outgoing PML-N government”.

In the Muzaffarabad district, PPP regional president Chaudhry Latif Akbar won with LA-30 (Muzaffarabad IV).

In Muzaffarabad city, the Central Joint Secretary of PTI, Khawaja Farooq Ahmed, was declared the winner of the contest between the PML-N candidate and the independent candidate after a tough contest and his supporters also celebrated.

Raja Farooq Haider, who was contesting from two constituencies in Jhelum Valley, lost to his political rival Dewan Ali Chughtai of PTI, but according to his press secretary Raja Wasim Khan, in one of the two constituencies, he lost by less than 800 votes.


Chaudhry Tariq Farooq lost to Chaudhry Anwar-ul-Haq of PTI in Bhimber city.

Sardar Tanveer Ilyas Khan of PTI and Malik Zafar Iqbal of PTI won from Bagh and Kotli respectively.

Zafar Iqbal defeated Malik Nawaz, a strong candidate of the Muslim Conference political party, who had never lost a general election since 1985.

PPP leader, former President of Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Prime Minister Sardar Yaqub Khan won from his home constituency on the outskirts of Rawalpindi.

Shahida Saghir and Abdul Qayyum Niazi of PTI also won in the same district.

In Sadhnauti district, PTI’s Faheem Rabbani and PTI’s Sardar Muhammad Hussain won.


According to sources, PPP’s Raja Faisal Rathore, Sardar Javed Ayub, Syed Bazal Naqvi and Mian Abdul Waheed also won from Haveli, Kachla and Lacharat in Muzaffarabad district and Lower Neelum Valley respectively.

Read More News On

Catch all the Pakistan News, Breaking News Event and Latest News Updates on The BOL News

Download The BOL News App to get the Daily News Update & Follow us on Google News.

End of Article

Next Story