Top Banner Ads Across site (Mobile) Adsence 300X250
Post Page Banner Ad

NA 133 Election Result 2021: NA 133 Elections Live updates

NA 133 Election Result 2021

NA 133 Election Result 2021: NA 133 Elections Live updates

LAHORE: Polling for by-election on National Assembly seat NA-133 concluded in Lahore on Sunday (today).

All necessary polling and administrative arrangements were in place to ensure free, fair and transparent voting process which continued 5:00 pm this evening.

Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N)’s candidate Shaista Malik and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP)’s Aslam Gill along with 11 other candidates are taking part in electoral process.

NA 153 Election Result 2021

Results of 254/254 Polling Stations

Shaista Malik (PMLN) -46811 -WINNER

Aslam Gill (PPP) – 32313

National Assembly Constituency NA 133

District – Lahore

Total Voters – 371685

Total Contesting Candidates – 11

Polling Time = 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Date of Polling = 05-12-2021

The seat fell vacant after PML-N MNA Pervaiz Malik died of a heart disease on October 11.

A close contest is expected between the two parties in the absence of the ruling party Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) candidate from the constituency.

The past elections in NA-133 had generally been considered a cakewalk for the PML-N, but now, the scenario has changed due to an effective election campaign of the PPP that was led by its Central Punjab president and former prime minister of Pakistan Raja Pervaiz Ashraf.

The pundits of politics have predicted an upset in the constituency where the PPP has fielded an old guard from Lahore, Chaudhry Mohammad Aslam Gill, who will be contesting against PML-N’s Shaista Pervaiz Malik. However, Ms Malik is likely to get sympathy votes as she is widow of the PML-N leader who died on October 11, following which the seat fell vacant.

Download BOL News App for latest news