FIFA announces finalists of “Best award”

By Aizbah Khan - Web Editor - BOL News

04th September, 2019

FIFA announces finalists of “Best award”

Wednesday 04th September, 2019

FIFA has announced Final lists of contenders of their Best Awards.

Virgil van Dijk has been named as a finalist in the Best Fifa Football Awards along with Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

Cristiano Ronaldo won the award in 2016 and 2017 while Lionel Messi has never won the trophy.

Lionel Messi, who is nominated for a ninth time since 2009 but has not yet won the award.

Netherlands defender Van Dijk joined Ronaldo and Messi after helping Liverpool win the Champions League title in June.

The winner will be announced on 23 September at the 2019 FIFA gala in Milan.

The Best FIFA Football Awards is an association football award presented annually by the sport’s governing body, FIFA, since 2016.

You May Also Like

Bear cub escapes from Peshawar Zoo Lifestyle
20th Sep, 2019

Baby bear escapes the cage at Peshawar Zoo

A four-month bear cub is on the loose after it escaped its...

saudi drone attacks International
20th Sep, 2019

Int’l media inspects Saudi Arabia’s damage sites

Saudi Arabia has briefed the media about the damage sites of Aramco...

FO spokesperson Pakistan
20th Sep, 2019

Schedule set for the PM’s 18 bilateral meetings: FO spokesperson

Prime Minister Imran Khan will lead the Pakistan delegation during the high-level...

Muhammad Asif qualifies for World Snooker Championship Sports
20th Sep, 2019

Muhammad Asif qualifies for World Snooker Championship

Pakistani cueist Muhammad Asif has qualified for the final of the IBSF...