Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

Squad for T20, Test teams against Australia announced

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

21st Oct, 2019. 03:38 pm
Double Click 160 x 600

Chief Selector cum Head Coach Misbah-ul-Haq announced the squad for the upcoming tour in Australia here on Monday.

During a press conference, National team’s head coach and Chief selector Misbah-ul-haq announces the names for T20 and test team players.

Azhar Ali will be the Test team captain and Babar Azam for the Twenty-20.

A 16-member national team has been announced for three T20 matches, which includes Captain Babar Azam, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Moosa Khan, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir and Wahab Riaz.

Another 16-member team has been announced for two T20 matches.

Three new young players in the test match Moosa Khan, Naseem Shah, Kashif Bhatti along with Captain Azhar Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan senior, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq and Babar Azam are present.

Chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq said that there was no conspiracy against former captain Sarfraz Ahmed, he was dropped from the team for poor performance.

National T20 squad will depart for Sydney on October 26, while Test squad players will leave for Australia after participating in the fifth round of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy.

The National T20 team will play a warm-up match before the series while the national team will play 2 warm-up matches before the Test series.

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news