Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

Women’s T20: Pakistan defeated Bangladesh

Ejaz Wasim Bakhri Reporter

26th Oct, 2019. 07:40 pm
Double Click 160 x 600
pak vs bangladesh


Pakistani women team defeated Bangladesh by 14 runs in first T20 match.
According to the details the first T20 was played in Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.
Pakistan bat first and gave the scored 126 with 7 the loss of 7 wickets.
In reply, Bangladesh’s women’s team scored 112 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the 20 overs.
National Women’s Cricket Team captain Bismah Maroof won the toss and decided to bat first.
Before this captain of Pakistani team Bismah Maroof won the toss and chose to bat first.
The start of the innings was not impressive and both openers returned to the pavilion in just 15 runs.
After that, Captain Bismah Maroof and Umaiah Sohail showed responsible play.
Both players made a partnership of 60 runs.
In the final over, Sidrah Nawaz reached a total of 126 for 5 balls with 4 fours.
The national women’s team scored 126 for 7 in the 20 overs.
From Bangladesh Jahan Ara bowled 4 players for 17 runs.
The first two wickets fell for just 6 runs from Bangladesh.
Romana Ahmed scored 50 runs off 30 balls with 6 fours and two sixes.
Bangladesh scored only 112 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs.
Pakistan spinner Anum Amin bowled 2 for 13 runs.
While Alia Riaz, Kainat Imtiaz, Bisma Maroof, Sadia Iqbal and Diana Baig got 1, 1 wickets.
National Cricket Team Captain Basma Maroof was named Player of the Match.
Be clear that Bismah Maroof (captain), Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Iram Javed, Javeria Khan, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Omaima Sohail, Saba Nazir, Sadia Iqbal, Sana Mir, Sidra Amin and Sidra Nawaz were included in the squad.

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news