Australia announces squad for test series against Pakistan

By Ejaz Wasim Bakhri – Reporter

14th November, 2019

Australia has named its 14-man squad for the Domain Test series against Pakistan. The first test between the two teams will begin in Brisbane from November 21.

After Australian cricket board announced the 14-man squad, both the teams will now face each other in a Test series after practice matches. However, The captain of the Australian squad will be Tim Pan.

Cameron Bancroft, Joe Burns, Travis Head and Michael Neser have been named in Australia’s squad for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.

Marcus Harris, Usman Khawaja and Peter Siddle, who featured in the 17-man Ashes squad earlier this year, have been left out.

Pakistan and Australia will play a series of 2 Test matches, starting from November 21.

The 3-day practice match between Pakistan and Australia, played in Perth, ended without a decision yesterday.

In pursuit of the target of 459 runs, the Australian team scored 91 on 2 wickets.

Anum Rizwan

Web Editor, BOL News conributed to the story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

maryam nawaz Pakistan
06th Dec, 2019

Bad News for Maryam Nawaz

National Accountability Bureau (NAB) has challenged the Lahore High Court's decision for...

acne Health
06th Dec, 2019

During Acne, Do Not Eat This !

As we age, certain changes in our skin appears, however much of...

turkish International
06th Dec, 2019

Mayors Arrested in Turkey for suspected Terror Links

Turkish Security forces has arrested three mayors on Friday in Eastern Turkey,...

Asian Development Bank Business
06th Dec, 2019

ADB approves $1.3 billion budgetary support

Asian Development Bank has approved $1.3 billion budgetary support loan for Pakistan,...