Australia wins the toss, Elects to Bat first

By Syed Umarullah Hussaini - Web Editor

29th November, 2019

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first in the second test against Pakistan in Adelaide on Friday.

According to the details, Australia leads the two-match series 1-0 after winning the first test by an innings and five runs in Brisbane.

In the previous match, Babar Azam (104) hit his second test century and Mohammad Rizwan 95 to stall Australia’s march to victory and once they had departed, Pakistan was soon all out for 335.

Marnus Labuschagne (185) and David Warner (154) helped Australia accumulate a first-innings tally of 580 in reply to Pakistan’s 240.

It was Azam’s second century in 22 Tests following his maiden ton against New Zealand in Dubai in November last year.

Teams Australia:

David Warner,  Joe Burns,  Marnus Labuschagne,  Steven Smith,  Travis Head,  Matthew Wade, Tim Paine (capt & wk),  Pat Cummins,  Mitchell Starc,  Nathan Lyon,  Josh Hazlewood.

Team Pakistan:

Shan Masood,  Imam-ul-Haq,  Azhar Ali (capt),  Babar Azam,  Asad Shafiq,  Iftikhar Ahmed,  Mohammad Rizwan (wk),  Yasir Shah,  Shaheen Afridi,  Mohammad Abbas,  Naseem Shah/Muhammad Musa.


You May Also Like

Pakistan defeated Zimbabwe by 38 runs yesterday at the under-19 World Cup in Potchefstroom, South Africa.
23rd Jan, 2020

Pakistan beat Zimbabwe at Under 19 World Cup

Pakistan defeated Zimbabwe by 38 runs yesterday at the under-19 World Cup...

Rafael Nadal
23rd Jan, 2020

Rafael Nadal aims for a record-equalling 20th Grand Slam title

Rafael Nadal will step up his bid for a record-equalling 20th Grand...

welcome to pakistan
23rd Jan, 2020

Welcome to Pakistan trends as Bangladesh lands in Lahore

As Bangladesh cricket squad landed in Lahore on Wednesday night to play...

Shoaib Malik
22nd Jan, 2020

Shoaib Malik says,”In my view captaincy is nothing”

Pakistan cricket team all-rounder Shoaib Malik said on Wednesday that in my...