PSL draft 2020: Players, Auction list and results

Aizbah KhanWeb Editor

06th Dec, 2019. 08:57 pm
Pakistan Super League

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) fifth edition players draft 2020 held in Lahore.

According to details, franchises battle out each other for some of the biggest names in T20 cricket ahead commence in February.

Platinum round:

Quetta Gladiators have selected England’s Jason Roy with the first pick of the Platinum Category.

Lahore Qalandars have selected Chris Lynn

Multan Sultans have selected  Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw

Islamabad United have selected Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram Karachi Kings

Diamond category:

Peshawar Zalmi: Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik

Islamabad United: Colin Munro

Karachi Kings: Chris Jordan

Quetta Gladiators: Ben Cutting

Multan Sultans: Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara

Gold category:

Peshawar Zalmi: Liam Dawson

Lahore Qalandars: Samit Patel

Multan Sultans: Sohail Tanvir Quetta Gladiators: Fawad Ahmed

Islamabad United: Rumman Raees Karachi Kings: Cameron Delport & Sharjeel Khan

Quetta Gladiators: Sohail khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir

Peshawar Zalmi: Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Dwaine Pretorius, Adil Amin

Lahore Qalander: Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali

Islamabad United: Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar

Karachi Kings: Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Dan Lawrence, Ali Khan

Pakistan Super League fifth edition’s preparations continue in full swing, 26 foreign players have registered for PSL Season 5 most of them are British players.

26 players registered for the PSL Diamond category, 5 from Sri Lanka, 12 from the West Indies, 11 from South Africa, 2 from Afghanistan, 3 from Australia, 4 from Bangladesh and 3 from New Zealand have registered for Season 5 but most of the British players have registered for fifth edition of PSL.

South Africa’s Kelly abbott, Cameron Delport, Merchant de Lange, Rassie van der Dussen, Robbie Franklin, Simon Harmer, Hannah Cohen, Dwayne Olivier, Dean Wilas, Hurds Wiljohn and David Wise expressed their interest in Pakistan super league.

PCB has announced that all PSL matches will be held in Pakistan this time.

Eight PSL matches were played in Pakistan last year, while all other matches were played in UAE.

Adsense 300 x 250