Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

Bangladesh Cricket team to arrive Lahore tonight

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

22nd Jan, 2020. 01:10 pm
Double Click 160 x 600
Bangladesh Cricket team

Bangladesh Cricket team will return to Pakistan after a gap of almost 12 years  on Wednesday evening to play series against the green shirts.

According to details, Bangladesh Cricket team will arrive Lahore at 10 pm in night.

Bangladesh will play three T20Is on January 24, 25 and 27 at the Gaddafi Stadium.

These two sides featured in the first and only T20I on Pakistani soil in April 2008, which the hosts, captained by Shoaib Malik, won by 102 runs.

Their most recent fixture was in 2016 during the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2016 in India in which Pakistan, captained by Shahid Afrid, beat Bangladesh by 55 runs.

In the 10 matches between the two sides in the shortest format, Pakistan have come out victorious eight times, while Bangladesh’s both the victories came at home in 2014-15 and 2015-16 by seven and five wickets, respectively.

Friday contest will mark the eleventh T20I between Pakistan and Bangladesh, and their nations will be led by Babar Azam, top-ranked T20I batsman, and Mahmudullah.

Squad for T20 Is:

1.   Babar Azam (captain)

2.   Ahsan Ali

3.   Amad Butt

4.   Haris Rauf

5.   Iftikhar Ahmed

6.   Imad Wasim

7.   Khushdil Shah

8.   Mohammad Hafeez

9.   Mohammad Hasnain

10.   Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)

11.   Musa Khan

12.   Shadab Khan

13.   Shaheen Shah Afridi

14.   Shoaib Malik

15.   Usman Qadir

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news