PAK vs BAN : Pakistan wins the second T20 match

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

25th Jan, 2020. 12:17 pm
Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat first in the second T20 match.

Pakistan won the match with 9 wickets against Bangladesh.

Pakistan received a target of 137 runs.

The first T20 match was held yesterday and Shaheens beat Bangal Tigers by 5 wickets.

Bangladesh had won the toss and had decided to bat first. They gave a target of 142 runs with the loss of 5 wickets. Through amazing batting, Pakistan chased the target well and achieved victory. Shoaib Malik gave outstanding performance by scoring 58 runs off 45 balls. He was honored with the title of Man of the Match.

Pakistan is competing with Bangladesh in their homeland after around 12 years. Bangladesh team got huge support and a warm welcome with high-security protocol in Lahore. Pakistan is ready to give a tough competition in this series. The second T20 match will be held today.

Venue & Time

The first match was played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. The rest of the matches will also be held at the same venue. We hope cricket fans will fill the stadium in the next two matches.

The first T20 match was held yesterday at 2 pm. the second match of the series will begin today afternoon at 2 pm whereas the third match is scheduled tomorrow at the same timings.

Pakistan squad

  1.  Babar Azam (captain)
  2. Ahsan Ali
  3. Amad Butt
  4. Haris Rauf
  5. Iftikhar Ahmed
  6. Imad Wasim
  7. Khushdil Shah
  8. Mohammad Hafeez
  9. Mohammad Hasnain
  10. Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)
  11. Musa Khan
  12. Shadab Khan
  13. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  14. Shoaib Malik
  15.  Usman Qadir

Bangladesh squad

  • Mahmudullah (captain)
  • Tamim Iqbal Khan,
  • Soumya Sarkar,
  • Naim Sheikh,
  • Najmul Hossain,
  • Litton Das,
  • Md Mithun,
  • Afif Hossain,
  • Mahadi Hasan,
  • Aminul Islam Biplob,
  • Mustafizur Rahman,
  • Shafiul Islam,
  • Al-Amin Hossain,
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Hasan Mahmud.



Adsence 300X250