Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

Welcome to Pakistan trends as Bangladesh lands in Lahore

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

23rd Jan, 2020. 11:16 am
Double Click 160 x 600
welcome to pakistan

As Bangladesh cricket squad landed in Lahore on Wednesday night to play the international cricket series against Pakistan, social media users gave a warm welcome to the Tigers, flooded the platform with great wishes, also expecting the nail biting matches.

Welcome to Pakistan is trending on top on twitter.

Led by all-rounder Mahmudullah, the Bangladesh cricket team arrived in Lahore.

The matches will be played on Friday, Saturday and Monday, starting at 2pm.

Under strict security measures, the visiting team reached the hotel from the airport.

At the airport, it was welcomed by PCB officials.

Although The visiting team will hold a practice session at the Gaddafi Stadium on Thursday (today) before addressing a press conference.

However As soon the team landed in Pakistan, social media users gave guests a heart warming welcome.

Moreover Welcome to Pakistan is trending on top on twitter.

Furthermore In the second phase of the tour, the team will return to Pakistan to play first Test in Rawalpindi from Feb 7 to 12.

However In the last phase, it will come again and land in Karachi on April 1 to play one-off One-Day International on April 3 and the second Test from April 5.


Some users also shared the match history statistics between the two teams as well.


Furthermore These two sides featured in the first and only T20I on Pakistani soil in April 2008, which the hosts, captained by Shoaib Malik, won by 102 runs.

However Their most recent fixture was in 2016 during the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2016 in India in which Pakistan, captained by Shahid Afrid, beat Bangladesh by 55 runs.

Moreover In the 10 matches between the two sides in the shortest format, Pakistan have come out victorious eight times, while Bangladesh’s both the victories came at home in 2014-15 and 2015-16 by seven and five wickets, respectively.

Although Friday contest will mark the eleventh T20I between Pakistan and Bangladesh, and their nations will be led by Babar Azam, top-ranked T20I batsman, and Mahmudullah.

Squad for T20 Is:


  1. Babar Azam (captain)
  2. Ahsan Ali
  3. Amad Butt
  4. Haris Rauf
  5. Iftikhar Ahmed
  6. Imad Wasim
  7. Khushdil Shah
  8. Mohammad Hafeez
  9. Mohammad Hasnain
  10. Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)
  11. Musa Khan
  12. Shadab Khan
  13. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  14. Shoaib Malik
  15.  Usman Qadir


  1. Mahmudullah (captain)
  2. Tamim Iqbal Khan,
  3. Soumya Sarkar,
  4. Naim Sheikh,
  5. Najmul Hossain,
  6. Litton Das,
  7. MD Mithun,
  8. Afif Hossain,
  9. Mahadi Hasan,
  10. Aminul Islam Biplob,
  11. Mustafizur Rahman,
  12. Shafiul Islam,
  13. Al-Amin Hossain,
  14. Rubel Hossain
  15. Hasan Mahmud.
Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news