Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

PSL 2020-Karachi Kings won the toss & decided to bat first

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

23rd Feb, 2020. 10:46 am
Double Click 160 x 600

Karachi Kings won the toss & decided to bat first against Quetta Gladiators today in the sixth match of Pakistan Super League 2020.

The amazing match will begin at 2 pm at the National Stadium Karachi.

On the other hand, Lahore Qalandars will face Islamabad United in the seventh match that will be held at 7 pm in Gaddafi stadium Lahore.

Earlier, Peshawar Zalmi bagged six-wicket victory against the Quetta Gladiators at Karachi’s National Stadium in the fourth game of PSL 5. 

Quetta Gladiators managed to score 148 runs at a loss of five wickets in the first match of the Saturday.

Jason Roy scored 73 runs for the Gladiators from 57 balls not out and Sarfaraz departed after scoring 41 runs by Zalmi Skipper Derren Sammy, they both were the stand out batsmen for Gladiators.

Shane Watson managed to score only eight runs from 10 balls before being sent back to the pavilion by Wahab Riaz.

Kamran Akmal, opening Batsmen of Peshawar Zalmi smashed the 1st century of the PSL 2020 to bring his team in the driving seat of the match against their arch-rivals Quetta Gladiators.

Kamran Akmal, the most dangerous player of Peshawar Zalmi, scores his third century of the PSL 2020 in just 54 balls.

Quetta Gladiators gave a target of 149 to Peshawar Zalmi to win the match.

On the other hand, Islamabad United has registered their first victory after defeating and Multan Sultan by eight wickets in the fifth match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on Saturday, February 22, 2020.

Islamabad won the toss and chose to field first. The match began at 7pm local time.

Islamabad United batsmen chased the target of 165-run given by the Multan Sultans.

Munro scored a half-century from 32 balls, smashing four sixes before being clean bowled by Shahid Afridi.

Quetta Gladiators team

Sarfaraz AhmedBatsman
Aarish Ali KhanBatsman
Ahmed ShehzadBatsman
Ahsan AliBatsman
Azam KhanWicket Keeper

Ben CuttingAll Rounder
Fawad AhmedBowler
Jason RoyBatsman
Keemo PaulKeemo Paul
Khurram ManzoorBatsman
Mohammad HasnainBowler
Mohammad NawazAll Rounder
Naseem Shah
Shane WatsonShane Watson
Sohail KhanBowler
Anwar AliBowler

Karachi kings

Players Categories
Alex Hales
Awais ZiaBatsman
Babar AzamBatsman
Cameron Delport
Chris JordanBowler
Dan LawrenceBatsman
Iftikhar AhmedBatsman
Imad WasimAll Rounder
Liam PlunkettBowler
Mohammad AmirBowler
Mohammad RizwanBatsman
Sharjeel KhanBatsman
Umaid AsifBowler
Umer KhanBowler
Usama MirBowler
Aamer YaminAll Rounder

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news