Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

PSL 2020-Multan Sultans to play against Peshawar Zalmi at Multan stadium

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

26th Feb, 2020. 12:22 pm
Double Click 160 x 600

Multan Sultans will play the 8th match of Pakistan Super League 2020 at Multan cricket stadium tonight against Peshawar Zalmi. The match will begin at 7 pm tonight.

Multan Cricket stadium is ready to host the match after two days of the gap.

After successful matches in Karachi and Lahore, Multan is ready to host exciting matches today.

Three matches of PSL 2020 will be played in Multan; Multan Sultans Vs Peshawar Zalmi, Multan Sultans Vs Karachi Kings and Multan Sultan Vs Quetta Gladiators on Feb 26, 28 and 29 respectively.

The Multan Cricket Stadium is located in the outskirts of the historic City of Saints and was constructed in the year 2001 to replace the old Qasim Bagh Cricket Stadium – located in the heart of the densely populated city. The old stadium still hosts cricket and football matches, but it is not suitable for international competitions.

The Multan Cricket Stadium was not in a pristine condition as no international cricket was played at the venue since Pakistan cricket went into the wilderness after the Sri Lankan cricket team came under terrorist attack outside Gaddafi Stadium Lahore in March 2009. It will be for the first time that international cricketers perform at the Multan Stadium, as the last international match was an ODI played between Pakistan and Bangladesh teams in April 2008.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), in anticipation of the return of international cricket and the PSL to the cricket-mad country, started the renovation and up-gradation of the stadium in 2018 and turned it into a picturesque venue with a lot of changes. The PCB spent over Rs 2 billion on the makeover and up-gradation of the Multan and Pindi cricket stadiums. (Pindi Cricket Stadium is the home ground of Islamabad United and will host eight HBL PSL V matches).

The stadium boasts to be the largest cricket stadium in the country with a capacity of 24,800 spectators while National Stadium Karachi and Gaddafi stadium Lahore can host 23,000 and 22,000 spectators, respectively.

Multan Sultans team

Players Category
Ali ShafiqBowler
Bilawal BhattiBowler
Fabian AllenAll Rounder
Imran TahirBowler
James VinceBatsman
Junaid KhanBowler
Moeen AliAll Rounder
Mohammad Ilyas
Muhammad IrfanBowler
Shahid AfridiAll Rounder
Shan MasoodBatsman
Sohail TanvirAll Rounder
Usman QadirBowler
Ravi BoparaAll Rounder
Rilee RossouwBatsman
Rohail NazirBatsman

Peshawar Zalmi team

Players Categories
Aamir KhanAll Rounder
Adil AminAll Rounder
Darren SammyAll Rounder
Dwaine PretoriusAll Rounder
Haider AliBowler
Hasan AliBowler
Imam Ul HaqBatsman
Kamran AkmalBatsman
Kieron PollardAll Rounder
Liam DawsonAll Rounder
Liam LivingstoneBatsman
Moh. MohsinBowler
Rahat AliBowler
Shoaib MalikAll Rounder
Tom BantonBatsman
Umar AminBatsman
Aamir AliBowler
Wahab Riaz
Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news