Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

PSL 2020-Multan Sultans won the toss and decided to bat first

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

29th Feb, 2020. 12:34 pm
Double Click 160 x 600
PSL 2020-Multan Sultans to play against Quetta Gladiators today

Multan Sultans won the toss and decided to bat first against the defending champions Quetta Gladiators on the sixth day of the amazing Pakistan Super League 2020.

The match will begin at 2 pm at Multan Cricket Stadium.

PSL 2020 is on full swing these days. Multan Sultans played well in yesterday’s match and beat Karachi Kings.

Multan cricket stadium was fully crowded by cricket lovers yesterday.

KKvMS: Sultans took crown of victory in 10th match of PSL 2020

Multan Sultans beat Karachi Kings for the first time ever in Pakistan Super League (PSL) at Multan Cricket Stadium on Friday.

According to the details, in the tenth match of the Pakistan Super League, Multan Sultans defeated Karachi Kings by 52 runs.

Karachi Kings was all out after making 134 in 17 overs.

Alex Hales and Umaid Asif were the top scorers for Karachi Kings with 29 and 20, respectively.

Sharjeel Khan 16, Chadwick Walton 15, Iftikhar Ahmed 14, Babar Azam 13, Cameron Delport 8, Chris Jordan 7, Captain Emad Wasim 5, Omar Khan 3 and Mohammad Amir scored 2 runs.

From Multan Sultans Imran Tahir took three wickets, Sohail Tanveer and Shahid Afridi took two wickets each while Mohammad Irfan, Moin Ali and Mohammad Eliyas took one wicket each.

Earlier, Karachi Kings invited Multan Sultans to bat first after winning the toss.
Multan batted first and scored 186 runs in 20 overs. Moin Ali  scored 65 and captain Sean Masood 61 runs.

Zeeshan Ashraf scored 23, Khushdil Shah 10, Ravi Bopara 9, Rally Rosso scored 8 while Sohail Tanveer 2 and Shahid Afridi scored one not out.

Karachi Kings’ Muhammad Amir and Chris Jordan took two wickets each while Umaid Asif and Iftikhar Ahmed took one wicket each.

Multan Sultans team

Players Category
Ali ShafiqBowler
Bilawal BhattiBowler
Fabian AllenAll Rounder
Imran TahirBowler
James VinceBatsman
Junaid KhanBowler
Moeen AliAll Rounder
Mohammad Ilyas
Muhammad IrfanBowler
Shahid AfridiAll Rounder
Shan MasoodBatsman
Sohail TanvirAll Rounder
Usman QadirBowler
Ravi BoparaAll Rounder
Rilee RossouwBatsman
Rohail NazirBatsman

Quetta Gladiators team

Sarfaraz AhmedBatsman
Aarish Ali KhanBatsman
Ahmed ShehzadBatsman
Ahsan AliBatsman
Azam KhanWicket Keeper

Ben CuttingAll Rounder
Fawad AhmedBowler
Jason RoyBatsman
Keemo PaulKeemo Paul
Khurram ManzoorBatsman
Mohammad HasnainBowler
Mohammad NawazAll Rounder
Naseem Shah
Shane WatsonShane Watson
Sohail KhanBowler
Anwar AliBowler
Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news