Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

ICC announces Women’s World Cup 2021 match schedule

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

11th Mar, 2020. 10:09 am
Double Click 160 x 600

International Cricket Council (ICC) announces on Wednesday (today) the 31 match schedule for ICC Women’s World Cup 2021.

As per details, ICC announces Women’s World Cup 2021 match schedule.

The tournament will kick off with a clash between hosts New Zealand and a qualifier on February 6, 2021.

Eden Park, Auckland will host the match.

Christchurch selected as the venue for final, where the title decider match to be played on March 7 under.

Besides Auckland, Hamilton, Tauranga, Wellington and Dunedin will host the games.

The two semifinal matches to held at Tauranga and Hamilton on March 3 and March 4 respectively.

Three knockout games of the tournament will have reserve days, something that was not the case in Australia last week during the just concluded 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup.


Defending champions England, Australia, South Africa and hosts New Zealand have already qualified, while four more spots are up for grabs.

The remaining teams confirmed following the conclusion of the Women’s Championship and the qualifying event in Sri Lanka in July.

The eight-team round robin format will see all teams play each other, with the top four teams qualifying for the semi-finals.

Prize money for the showpiece event of women’s cricket total NZD $5.5million, and all matches broadcast live to a huge global audience.

ICC CEO, Manu Sawhney said: “The ICC has made a long-term commitment to to elevating women’s cricket as part of our strategy to grow and develop the global game.

Australia wins WC 2020

Earlier Australia beat India by 85 runs to win Women’s T20 World Cup final

Australia take their fifth World Cup title, beating India at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on International Women’s Day.

Opener Healy blasted 75 from just 39 balls including three successive sixes while Mooney’s 78 off 54 balls helped the home side post 184-4 from their 20 overs.

Having won the toss and opting to bat, Australia’s openers set the tone from the outset with Healy smashing four off the first ball of the innings.

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news