Pakistan sets target of 196 to win in second T20I

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

30th Aug, 2020. 09:05 pm

On the second T20I, England won the toss against Pakistan and chose to bowl first. Both the teams remained unchanged from the first match, which was called off in the 17th over of the first inning due to rain. The same pitch was used in the second match.

The Pakistan captain, Babar Azam had admitted that he would have chosen to bowl first if they had won the toss. Pakistani team contained up to five spin-bowling all rounders, however, Haris Rauf was preffered to Wahab Riaz.

As the first match of the T20I and the last Tests of the series were disturbed by the rain, both the teams were seen relieved to see encouraging forecast for Sunday’s weather. It is anticipated that the second T20I would be bowled without any issue.

Earlier, Pakistan’s spinners had claimed five wickets in Friday’s aborted match, England tried to draft Joe Denly into their side.

England: 1 Tom Banton, 2 Jonny Bairstow (wk), 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Moeen Ali, 6 Sam Billings, 7 Lewis Gregory, 8 Tom Curran, 9 Chris Jordan, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Saqib Mahmood

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Shadab Khan, 6 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 7 Iftikhar Ahmed, 8 Imad Wasim, 9 Mohammad Amir, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Shaheen Afridi

Adsense 300 x 250