2nd Test: Pakistan win the toss and elect to bat first at Ageas Bowl

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

13th Aug, 2020. 02:40 pm

Pakistan has won the toss and elected to bat in the second Test against England at Southampton.

Pakistan has opted to bat after winning the toss. For the second successive time.

England is without their star all-rounder Ben Stokes but the hosts are eyeing for 2-0 against Pakistan.

Fawad Alam has been named in the national team for first time in Test cricket since November 2009.

Pakistan Squad For 2nd Test Against England:

  1. Azhar Ali (c)
  2. Babar Azam (vc)
  3. Abid Ali
  4. Asad Shafiq
  5. Fawad Alam
  6. Imam
  7. Kashif Bhatti
  8. Mohammad Abbas
  9. Mohammad Rizwan
  10. Naseem Shah
  11. Sarfaraz Ahmed
  12. Shadab Khan
  13. Shaheen Afridi
  14. Shan Masood
  15. Sohail Khan
  16. Yasir Shah

England Squad

  1. Joe Root (Yorkshire, capt)
  2. James Anderson (Lancashire)
  3. Jofra Archer (Sussex)
  4. Dom Bess (Somerset)
  5. Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
  6. Rory Burns (Surrey)
  7. Jos Buttler (Lancashire, wkt)
  8. Zak Crawley (Kent)
  9. Sam Curran (Surrey)
  10. Ollie Pope (Surrey)
  11. Ollie Robinson (Sussex)
  12. Dom Sibley (Warwickshire)
  13. Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)
  14. Mark Wood (Durham)


Adsense 300 x 250