Australia vs India cricket series schedule announced

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

28th Oct, 2020. 11:42 am

India will start its tour to Australia on Friday 27th November with a three mather ODI series, followed by T20Is and four Tests.

According to the details, the ODIs will be a part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, whereas the Tests will count towards ICC World Test Championship points.

The teams will play the ODIs at the Sydney Cricket Ground (27, 29 November) and the Manuka Oval in Canberra (2 December).

The T20Is will be played in Canberra (4 December) and Sydney (6, 8 December).

Australia is currently ranked No.1 in the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings.

The first Test will be a day/night affair, from 17-21 December at the Adelaide Oval.

The Melbourne Cricket Ground (26-30 December) will host the Boxing Day Test.

However, the third test will be played at Sydney Cricket Ground (7-11 January) and the fourth at the Gabba (15-19 January).

Full schedule


1st ODI: 27 November, Sydney Cricket Ground
2nd ODI: 29 November, Sydney Cricket Ground
3rd ODI: 2 December, Manuka Oval


1st T20I: 4 December, Manuka Oval
2nd T20I: 6 December, Sydney Cricket Ground
3rd T20I: 8 December, Sydney Cricket Ground


1st Test: 17-21 December, Adelaide Oval (Day/Night)
2nd Test: 26-30 December, Melbourne Cricket Ground
3rd Test: 7-11 January, Sydney Cricket Ground
4th Test: 15-19 January, the Gabba

Adsense 300 x 250