Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

2nd ODI: Zimbabwe elects to bat first against Pakistan

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

01st Nov, 2020. 12:06 pm
Double Click 160 x 600
Pak vs Zim seond ODI today

Pakistan and Zimbabwe cricket teams to face each other for the second one-day international (ODI) today (Sunday).

Zimbabwe team elected to bat first after captain Chamu Chibhabha won the toss against Pakistan.

On Friday, Pakistan’s Shaheen Shah Afridi had grabbed five wickets and Wahab Riaz taken four as Pakistan thwarted a fighting Zimbabwe to win the first ODI by 26 runs in Rawalpindi.

Bagging the win from the first ODI match against Zimbabwe, Pakistan also claimed 10 points in the World Cup One-Day Super League, which determines the qualifiers for the next World Cup in 2023.

“Riaz is an experienced campaigner but the way Afridi has been rising as a wicket-taking bowler it is good for us,” captain Babar Azam had said at the time.

“The win is important as this is part of World Cup qualifying campaign,” he had added.

Earlier, a 15-member national squad has been announced by head coach Misbah-ul-Haq for the second ODI against Zimbabwe.

“Only one change has been made in the squad,” said Misbah-ul-Haq.

Furthermore, Haris Sohail has been replaced by young Haider Ali in the squad. “Haris Sohail is not fully fit yet”, said the head coach.

Shadab Khan, who was not feeling well previously, has also started training for the match. Misbah confirmed the news.

The 15 member squad includes:

  1. Captain Babar Azam
  2. Imamul Haq
  3. Abid Ali
  4. Fakhr Zaman
  5. Haider Ali
  6. Mohammad Rizwan
  7. Iftikhar Ahmed
  8. Khushdal Shah
  9. Faheem Ashraf
  10. Emad Wasim
  11. Usman Qadir
  12. Wahab Riaz
  13. Shaheen Afridi
  14. Haris Rauf
  15. Musa Khan
Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news